Leadership Council

San Diego institutional leaders instrumental in launching the Ethics Center include those listed below.

Gerald EdelmanJeffrey KirschJohn ReedKevin ColeMary LyonsMarye Anne FoxRichard A. MurphyRudy HaslSteve WeberSteven SmithWilliam R. Brody
gme_r900x493 (1)Nobel laureate Gerald M. Edelman, M.D., Ph.D., founding director of The Neurosciences Institute, San Diego, 1993-2014.
Kirsch_6898_400Jeffrey Kirsch, M.S.A.E., Ph.D., Executive Director, Reuben H. Fleet Science Center, 1983-2013.
John-C-Reed-RocheJohn C. Reed, M.D., Ph.D., President & Chief Executive Officer of Burnham Institute for Medical Research, 2002-2013.
Kevin Cole, J.D., Dean, USD School of Law, 2005-2011.
PresidentMary E. Lyons, Ph.D., President, University of San Diego, 2003-2015.
50th237Marye Anne Fox, Ph.D., Chancellor, University of California, San Diego, 2004-2012.
salk_03Richard A. Murphy, Ph.D., President and CEO, Salk Institute, 2000-2007.
dean_hasl_to_step_downRudy Hasl, J.D., Dean, Thomas Jefferson School of Law, 2005-2013.
20081031-steve_weberStephen L. Weber, Ph.D., President, San Diego State University, 1996-2011.
steven-smith-bioSteven Smith, J.D., Dean, California Western School of Law, 1996-2012.
brain1_r900x493William R. Brody, M.D., Ph.D., President, Salk Institute for Biological Studies, 2009-2015.